This is the "Library Databases with Apps or Mobile Sites" page of the "Library Apps and Mobile Sites" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Apps and Mobile Sites  

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2012 URL: http://libguides.valenciacollege.edu/apps Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Databases with Apps or Mobile Sites Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO Databases

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCohost App for Android EBSCOhost App for Apple

Get EBSCOhost App for Android

Get EBSCOhost App for Apple

Go to EBSCOhost Mobile (all devices)

  • What is EBSCO? EBSCO is a brand of library databases. They make several databases including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, PsycArticles and more.
  • What can I do with this app? Search and find full-text articles on a topic. Access articles for free.
  • What is EBSCOhost Mobile? EBSCOhost Mobile is not an app, but a mobile web site that allows you to search EBSCO databases.
  • What else is needed? You will need to log in with your library Borrower ID and PIN.
 

Gale Databases

Gale AccessMyLibrary College Edition App

Get Gale AccessMyLibrary College Edition for Android

Get Gale AccessMyLibrary College Edition for Apple

  • What is Gale? Gale is a brand of library databases. They make several databases including Literature Resources from Gale, Biography in Context, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, and more.
  • What can I do with this app? Search and find full-text articles on a topic. Access articles for free.
  • What else is needed? You will need to log in with your library Borrower ID and PIN.
 

JSTOR

JSTOR Mobile Beta

Go to JSTOR Mobile Beta (all devices)

  • What is JSTOR? JSTOR is a library database that includes scholarly articles on literature, sciences and the humanities.
  • Is this an app? No, this is a mobile web site.
  • What can I use this site for? Search and access JSTOR articles from your phone or tablet for free.
  • What else is needed? You will need to log in with your library Borrower ID and PIN.
 

Mango Languages

Mango Mobile App

Get Mango Mobile App for Android

Get Mango Mobile App for Apple

  • What is Mango? Mango Languages is a language learning software that is available free through Valencia's libraries.
  • What can I do with this app? Bring Mango's free language learning software to your phone or tablet!
  • What else is needed?
 

Springer Databases (SpringerLink)

SpringerLink App

Get the SpringerLink App for Apple

  • What is Springer? Springer is a publisher of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines. Springer offers a database called SpringerLink, that compiles many Springer journals into one searchable collection.
  • What can I do with this app? Search Springer e-journals from your phone or tablet. Access articles for free.
  • What else is needed?
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip