Skip to main content

Guide To Tablets & Apps At East Campus Library: Music & Film

Information on iPads and a list of most pre-installed apps on East Library iPads as well as recommended apps. This guide is optimized for the Firefox browser. Use Firefox if images appear blurry or distorted in other browsers.

App Reviews and Tips: Humanities

Use these sources to keep track of new apps and find quick reviews.

Music & Film

Denotes an East Library pre-installed application

Pandora*
Create customized music radio stations for free. Includes almost every genre including, opera, classical, and popular music.

Classical Materpieces Free
Includes 20 compositions with the option to purchase an upgrade to 150 compositions. Each work includes a full biographical entry of the composer and listening does not require Internet access.

Music Tool LE
One of the top music theory apps, includes 63 scales, suggests appropriate chords, and tap any note or key in a chord to hear the note.

Film Study
Ideal for film students or movie buffs. Includes the ability to search by tags, access hundreds of public domain films, and upload and make notations of your own films.

IMDB
The Internet Movie Database contains information on directors, casts, reviews, and much more on films and TV shows. The app also provides movie show times near you, upcoming films, box office charts, trailers and popular genre films.

Subject Guide

Erich Heintzelman's picture
Erich Heintzelman
Contact:
Valencia College - East Campus
701 N. Econlockhatchee Trail
Office: Building 4-217
Phone: 407-582-2886
Website / Blog Page