Skip to main content

IDH 2911 (Interdisciplinary Studies East): Business

This guide is for students of IDH 2911 research track.

Accessing Databases

To access the databases

1. Log in to Atlas: http://atlas.valenciacollege.edu

2. Click Search the Library (upper right corner on the MyAtlas tab).

When  Atlas is not working, you can click the green Databases box below to log into the databases. You will be prompted to log in using your Borrower ID and PIN. Your Borrower ID is the number on the back of your Valencia ID, and the PIN is the last four digits of your VID number.

Make sure you also select "Valencia College" from the dropdown menu. From there, you can select the "Databases A-Z" option, find the database you want, and connect. 

Clicking the database links within this guide without logging into Atlas will require you to log in using your VID.

Business

Hoovers Premium is the leading Business database available to Valencia College students. This is the best place to research your company and its history.

Business Source Complete contains full-text journal articles, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

 

Access Business News includes current and archived content from the full-text editions of approximately 200 business and law journals, local and regional business news weeklies and other news sources across North America.

Subject Guide

Erich Heintzelman's picture
Erich Heintzelman
Contact:
Valencia College - East Campus
701 N. Econlockhatchee Trail
Office: Building 4-217
Phone: 407-582-2886
Website / Blog Page