Skip to main content

ENC0027 (Smith): Research Databases

A guide for Professor Smith's Power Of Habit topic.

Databases

Each of the databases below can be searched for critical analysis on habits, psychology, culture, society and other topics. If you are logged into Atlas, then the database icons below will take you directly to the specified database.

 

Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

 

 

 

General One File  Includes more than 4,200 full-text titles covering a wide range of topics including consumerism, psychology, peace, and conflict studies.

Sage Journals (Sage Publications) SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. SAGE includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. More than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.

 

Social Sciences Full Text covers all of the social sciences, and has a lot of great information on issues such as gender and family studies, social change and culture.

 

OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition from WilsonWeb includes access to full-text periodicals covering literature and language, history, philosophy, technology, science, art, business, and more. Many articles can be found on various aspects of consumerism, habits, and data mining.

 

Ebrary For Academic Libraries Ebrary is a collection of over 140,000 eBooks covering a wide range of topics.  Books are accessible from PC's, Mac's and most mobile devices.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Erich Heintzelman's picture
Erich Heintzelman
Contact:
Valencia College - East Campus
701 N. Econlockhatchee Trail
Office: Building 4-217
Phone: 407-582-2886
Website / Blog Page