Skip to main content

ENC 1102 (DiLiberto): Teach Back: Home

This is a guide for students in Prof. DiLiberto's ENC 1102 class.

Welcome

This is a guide for students in Prof. DiLiberto's ENC 1102 course. For questions at any point in the research process, ask a librarian!

Access the Databases

If you are not accessing this guide through Canvas, you must login to use databases links. There are two ways to do this.

1. Login via Atlas

  • Open a new tab or window
  • Login to Atlas
  • Go to the Courses tab
  • Click on Search the Library on the right-hand side of the screen.
  • You are now logged in to the library system and can go back to the guide and click on database links.

2. Login manually

  • If Atlas is down or you just don't want to bother getting into it, use this method.
  • Click on a database link in the guide.
  • The screen asks you to login using your Borrower ID and PIN.
  • The Borrower ID is your V number including a capital V at the beginning.
  • The PIN is the last four digits of your V number.

 

 

Infographics & Presentations

Recommended Library Databases

Use library databases to access subscription-based, academic sources. For more on databases and how they're used, check out our guide on Databases & Articles.

Evaluating Websites

Although more than one website may contain the needed information, your objective is to locate it in a source that meets the following criteria:

Authority Source is written or produced by people who are knowledgeable about the topic.
Accuracy Source has a professional editing process to ensure correctness.
Purpose Source is intended to contribute to scholarly conversation about the story.

In addition, look for sources that are available to be read or downloaded in their entirety.

West Campus Librarians

Visit the West Campus Librarians on the 2nd floor of building 6.

Call us at 407-582-1432.

Citation Help

Use the Library's MLA & APA Style Guides to help you properly format your written citations.