Like us on Facebook!
Welcome
Items are listed by call number, with reference books, circulating books, and media materials separated. Each month's items will be archived in tabs above. If you have any questions or comments about the materials listed, or to request the purchase of new materials, please contact me using the information on the right sidebar.
Clicking the title of the item will pull up the item record in the library catalog, where you can find more information on the item, and see if it is available for check-out.
Reference Books
Circulating Books
This I Believe: The Personal Philosophies of Remarkable Men and Women
Call Number: BD215.T48 2006
ISBN: 0805086587
Publication Date: 2006
This I Believe features eighty Americans-from the famous to the unknown, completing the thought that the book's title begins. Each piece compels readers to rethink not only how they have arrived at their own personal beliefs but also the extent to which they share them with others. Featuring many renowned contributors and essays by some not-so-famous people, the result is a stirring and provocative trip inside the minds and hearts of a diverse group of people whose beliefs and the incredibly varied ways in which they choose to express them reveal the American spirit at its best.
The Thinking Life: How to Thrive in the Age of Distraction
Call Number: BJ1595.F645 2011
ISBN: 0312625715
Publication Date: 2011
Explains the importance of thinking in daily life, discussing how to achieve focus, creativity, and a positive outlook in a technology-driven world.
The Good Soldiers
Call Number: DS79.764.U6 F56 2009
ISBN: 0312430027
Publication Date: 2009
In the tradition of "Black Hawk Down," The Good Soldiers takes an unforgettable look at the heroes and the ruined soldiers fighting in the Iraq War.
Crazy Horse and Custer: The Parallel Lives of Two American Warriors
Call Number: E99.O3 A46 1996
ISBN: 0385479662
Publication Date: 1996
On the sparkling morning of June 25, 1876, 611 men of the United States 7th Cavalry rode toward the banks of the Little Bighorn in the Montana Territory, where 3,000 Indians stood waiting for battle. The lives of two great warriors would soon be forever linked throughout history: Crazy Horse, leader of the Oglala Sioux, and General George Armstrong Custer. Both were men of aggression and supreme courage. Both became leaders in their societies at very early ages; both were stripped of power, in disgrace, and worked to earn back the respect of their people. Their parallel lives would pave the way, in a manner unknown to either, for an inevitable clash between two nations fighting for possession of the open prairie.
The Journey of Crazy Horse: A Lakota History
Call Number: E99.O3 C72457 2005
ISBN: 0143036211
Publication Date: 2005
A Lakota historian and storyteller offers a portrait of Crazy Horse, the era in which he lived, and his legacy, drawing on his own culture's oral tradition and firsthand research to capture diverse aspects of Crazy Horse's life.
Coming Apart: The State of White America, 1960-2010
Call Number: E184.A1 M895 2012
ISBN: 0307453421
Publication Date: 2012
This critique of the white American class structure argues that the paths of social mobility that once advanced the nation are now serving to further isolate an elite upper class while enforcing a growing and resentful white underclass. In this book the author explores the formation of American classes that are different in kind from anything we have ever known, focusing on whites as a way of driving home the fact that the trends he describes do not break along lines of race or ethnicity. The book demonstrates that a new upper class and a new lower class have diverged so far in core behaviors and values that they barely recognize their underlying American kinship, a divergence that has nothing to do with income inequality and that has grown during good economic times and bad.
Mapping the World: Stories of Geography
Call Number: G80.L2313 2010
ISBN: 1554077818
Publication Date: 2010
Looks at the history of cartography, from the first crude drawings to the satellite imagery of today.
Clean Breaks: 500 New Ways to See the World
Call Number: G156.5.E26 H36 2009
ISBN: 1848360479
Publication Date: 2009
Make your next trip a fantastic experience that will inspire you to see the world in a new light. This books suggests unusual holidays and alternative ways to travel that make a real difference to the lives of local people and the planet.
Guide to Mountains
Call Number: GB501.2.G85 2006
ISBN: 155407052X
Publication Date: 2006
An illustrated guide to the ecology and conservation of the world's mountains.
Guide to the Oceans
Call Number: GC11.2.P47 2004
ISBN: 1552979423
Publication Date: 2004
Guide to the Oceans is a handy reference that provides comprehensive information about every aspect of the world's oceans and seas.
Self Sufficiency for the 21st Century
Call Number: GF78.S77 2010
ISBN: 0756663202
Publication Date: 2010
Father and son co-hosts of the UK television show, "It's not easy being green," share their experiences from Newhouse Farm in Cornwall, England, in this practical guide that covers wide ranging projects related to energy conservation, vegetable gardening and animal husbandry, and traditional crafts. Step-by-step photographs accompany detailed sketches and instructions.
The Complete Wilderness Training Manual
Call Number: GF86.M35 2007
ISBN: 0756628040
Publication Date: 2007
A practical guide to mastering outdoor skills and staying alive in challenging environments.
Atlas of Human Migration
Call Number: GN370.B38 2007
ISBN: 1554072875
Publication Date: 2007
A well-illustrated, comprehensive popular history of how humans have spread out across the world, from it's very beginnings in Africa through to modern migration to Israel and resulting from the Eastern Bloc collapse.
Fashion: The Definitive History of Costume and Style
Call Number: GT511.F365 2012
ISBN: 0756698359
Publication Date: 2012
From simple to sophisticated, elegant to excessive, what we wear says who we are. "Fashion" is the ultimate visual guide to everything ever worn. From the extravagance of Ancient Egypt, through the legendary fashion houses of Chanel and Dior, to the latest cutting-edge labels, this gorgeous collection of costume and dress shows how fashion reflects people and places, and captures the times in which they lived.
Banksy: The Man Behind the Wall
Call Number: GT3913.43.B36 2013
ISBN: 1250025737
Publication Date: 2013
Explores the life and career of the anonymous graffiti artist Banksy.
The Survival Handbook: Essential Skills for Outdoor Adventure
Call Number: GV200.5.T68 2012
ISBN: 0756690382
Publication Date: 2012
As we come to rely on technology in almost every aspect of our everyday lives, there is a large and ever-growing interest in how we would survive without the conveniences of the modern age. The Survival Book shows you not only how to adapt in such circumstances, but also how to thrive in the wilderness environment. Packed with specially commissioned, crystal-clear, step-by-step illustrations for every survival technique, from what to do if you meet a bear in the woods to how to navigate by the stars, this book also includes exciting stories of real-life survival-what happened, who survived, and how they did it.
Obstacle Race Training Bible
Call Number: GV1060.675.T73 V55 2012
ISBN: 1615642056
Publication Date: 2012
Obstacle Race Training Bible provides readers with one-stop access to everything you need to know to prepare for and successfully complete a Tough Mudder, Spartan Race, Warrior Dash, or any of the other international or regional obstacle races that are taking the world by storm. All of these races combine running various distances and terrain with hard-core obstacles that are both physically and mentally challenging: climbing through pitch-black flooded tubes and over walls, carrying logs uphill, traversing monkey bars, crawling through mud and under barbed wire, leaping over burning hay bales, swimming in ice cold water, navigating through live wires, and more. This combination of running and obstacles is what gives participants a very different kind of challenge than they get with a 5K, marathon, or triathlon. It's a combination that also requires a very different approach to training and preparation, and that's what this book provides.
What Money Can't Buy: The Moral Limits of Markets
Call Number: HB72.S255 2013
ISBN: 0374533652
Publication Date: 2013
In What Money Can't Buy, Michael J. Sandel takes on one of the biggest ethical questions of our time: Is there something wrong with a world in which everything is for sale? If so, how can we prevent market values from reaching into spheres of life where they don't belong? What are the moral limits of markets? In recent decades, market values have crowded out nonmarket norms in almost every aspect of life---medicine, education, government, law, art, sports, even family life and personal relations. Without quite realizing it, Sandel argues, we have drifted from having a market economy to being a market society. Is this where we want to be?
The Tinkerers:The Amateurs, DIYers, and Inventors Who Make America Great
Call Number: HD8039.T572 U64 2013
ISBN: 0465009239
Publication Date: 2013
Showing how tinkering has been the guiding force behind both major corporate-sponsored innovations and smaller scale inventions with great potential, Foege argues that America still cultivates visionary innovators who do not allow cultural obsessions with efficiency and conformity to interfere with their passion and creativity.
The Rough Guide to Social Media for Beginners: Getting Started with Facebook, Twitter and Google+
Call Number: HM742.M33 2012
ISBN: 140935833X
Publication Date: 2012
The rough guide to social media for beginners covers business, leisure and everything in between. The book focuses on the two most popular and personal forms of social medial: Facebook and Twitter. The guide walks readers through setup and maintenance and provides them with the skills needed to make pages lively and relevant to the people they know or work with, as well as the people they're about to meet.
Class Matters
Call Number: HN90.S6 C565 2005
ISBN: 0805080554
Publication Date: 2005
In Class Matters, a team of New York Times reporters explores the ways in which class--defined as a combination of income, education, wealth, and occupation--influences destiny in a society that likes to think of itself as a land of opportunity. We meet individuals in Kentucky and Chicago who have used education to lift themselves out of poverty and others in Virginia and Washington whose lack of education holds them back. We meet an upper-middle-class family in Georgia who moves to a different town every few years, and the newly rich in Nantucket whose mega-mansions have driven out the longstanding residents. And we see how class disparities manifest themselves at the doctor's office and at the marriage altar.
Sexidemic: A Cultural History of Sex in America
Call Number: HQ18.U5 S26 2013
ISBN: 1442220406
Publication Date: 2013
Sexidemic is the first real cultural history of sexuality in the United States since the end of World War II. For a people who supposedly love sex, the author argues, Americans have had no shortage of problems with it. Since the end of World War II, in fact, we ve had a contentious relationship with sexuality, the subject a source of considerable tension and controversy on both an individual and societal level. Rather than being a simple pleasure of life, something to be enjoyed, sex has served as a challenging and disruptive force in many Americans everyday lives for the last two-thirds of a century.
A Brief History of Secret Societies
Call Number: HS125.B36 2007
ISBN: 0786719834
Publication Date: 2007
Explores the allure and history of esoteric religious beliefs and investigates how these societies have come to gain a powerful hold upon the popular imagination.
Cults, Conspiracies, and Secret Societies
Call Number: HS125.G65 2009
ISBN: 0307390675
Publication Date: 2009
An indispensable guide, Cults, Conspiracies, and Secret Societies connects the dots and sets the record straight on a host of greedy gurus and murderous messiahs, crepuscular cabals and suspicious coincidences. Some topics are familiar--the Kennedy assassinations, the Bilderberg Group, the Illuminati, the People's Temple and Heaven's Gate--and some surprising, like Oulipo, a select group of intellectuals who created wild formulas for creating literary masterpieces, and the Chauffeurs, an eighteenth-century society of French home invaders, who set fire to their victims' feet.
Shadow People: Inside History's Most Notorious Secret Societies
Call Number: HS125.R49 2006
ISBN: 1552637433
Publication Date: 2006
Reynolds peels away the layers of speculation, paranoia and fear, and shines a brilliant light on individuals and organizations that have generated suspicion and terror over several centuries. He treats the reader to a behind-the-scenes look at rituals and initiations, artifacts and secret signs, influences and dangers. And in the telling, he uncovers a rogue's gallery of assassins, con artists, thieves, racists, drug smugglers, adulterers, pranksters and crooks. But where does the truth lie? From the Assassins to the Yakuza, from Freemasons to Bonesmen, shadow people and their secrets have flourished throughout history. Some fear them, some dismiss them, but everyone is fascinated by them. Secret societies fuel our imagination, and their shadows continue to fall across our daily lives.
Secret Societies: Inside the Freemasons, Yakuza, Skull and Bones, and the World's Most Notorious Secret Organizations
Call Number: HS125.R49 2011
ISBN: 161145042X
Publication Date: 2011
A comprehensive, behind-the-scenes look at the world's most notorious secret societies, including their origins and histories, initiations and rituals, secret signs and members. Offering an illuminating and entertaining exploration of the stories-confirmed and fabricated-that surround these societies, Reynolds dispels myths and provides gripping revelations.
Conspiracy Theories
Call Number: HV6275.M33 2008
ISBN: 1409362450
Publication Date: 2012
Covering everything from the suspicious deaths of Tutankhamun and Princess Diana to the Roswell, 9/11 and Arab Spring controversies, this guide sorts the myths from the realities, the allegations from the explanations and the paranoid from the probable.
Conspiracies and Secret Societies: The Complete Dossier
Call Number: HV6275.S74 2013
ISBN: 1578593689
Publication Date: 2013
Shedding light onto the darkest and most enduring of stories, this book is a compelling encyclopedic overview of 300 individuals, organizations, and events where official claims and standard explanations of actions and events remain clouded in mystery.
The Euthanasia - Assisted Suicide Debate
Call Number: KF3827.E87 P37 2012
ISBN: 0313341877
Publication Date: 2012
The Euthanasia/Assisted-Suicide Debate explores how this debate has evolved over the past 100 years as judicial approaches, legislative responses, and prosecutorial practices have shifted as a result of changes in medical technology and consumer sophistication. Emphasizing the period from the 1950s forward, the book offers an unbiased examination of the origins of the modern medical euthanasia and assisted-suicide debates, the involvement of physicians, the history and significance of medical technology and practice, and the role of patients and their families in the ongoing controversy.
Punk: The Whole Story
Call Number: ML3534.P893 2006
ISBN: 0756623596
Publication Date: 2006
On the thirtieth anniversary of the rise to popularity of punk rock, a collection of articles, interviews, and photography from the pages of MOJO magazine looks at the history of punk and the artists, music, and culture it spawned.
The Rough Guide to Cult Movies
Call Number: PN1998.R68 2010
ISBN: 1848362137
Publication Date: 2010
There are good movies and there are bad movies-- and then there are cult movies, movies that grab you by the labels and refuse to let go. Here is the ultimate guide to some of the world's most memorable films, with genre classifications, expert reviews, and filmmakers picks.
The Secret History of the World
Call Number: PQ9698.13.O3546 A4513 2011
ISBN: 1590201620
Publication Date: 2011
An intellectual tour of the world's lesser-known histories offers a collection of alternate views that are drawn from a premise that history has been recorded from the corrupted perspectives of its victors.
Edgar Allan Poe: A Critical Biography
Call Number: PS2631.Q5 1998
ISBN: 0801857309
Publication Date: 1998
Based on research of family archives, presents a critical biography of the renowned detective and horror fiction master.
A Historical Guide to Edgar Allan Poe
Call Number: PS2638.H54 2001
ISBN: 019512149X
Publication Date: 2001
This Historical Guide contains an introduction that considers the tensions between Poe's "otherwordly" settings and his historically marked representations of violence, as well as a capsule biography situating Poe in his historical context. The subsequent essays in this book cover such topics as Poe and the American Publishing Industry, Poe's Sensationalism, his relationships to gender constructions, and Poe and American Privacy. The volume also includes a bibliographic essay, a chronology of Poe's life, a bibliography, illustrations, and an index.
Evermore: Edgar Allan Poe and the Mystery of the Universe
Call Number: PS2638.P68 2012
ISBN: 1602583226
Publication Date: 2012
Harry Lee Poe contends that, for more than two centuries, the great myth of Edgar Allan Poe has damaged both the popular reader's understanding of Poe's corpus and the historian's depiction of Poe's life. Through reviewing his poems and short stories, literary criticism and science fiction, Evermore reveals a Poe who is deeply confounded by the existence of evil, the truth of justice, and even the problems of love, beauty, and God. Here Poe aficionados and casual appreciators of literature alike are invited into a greater understanding of Poe's most persistent questions and offered a novel approach to reading the American literary icon.
Savoring the Salt: The Legacy of Toni Cade Bambara
Call Number: PS3552.A473 Z85 2008
ISBN: 1592136249
Publication Date: 2008
In Savoring the Salt, a host of poets, scholars, writers, political activists and filmmakers recall Toni Cade Bambara, a woman whose voice and vision played a vital role in shaping African American culture in the last quarter of the twentieth century. Bambara's multifaceted career took off with the publication of her collection of stories,Gorilla, My Love in 1972 and ended abruptly with her death in 1995. In that short time, she produced an extraordinary body of work - more stories, a novel, a book of non-fiction, a documentary film - and remained dedicated to teaching and political work.
Solving Everyday Problems with the Scientific Method
Call Number: Q175.M258 2009
ISBN: 9814304042
Publication Date: 2009
This book describes how one can use The Scientific Method to solve everyday problems including medical ailments, health issues, money management, traveling, shopping, cooking, household chores, etc. It illustrates how to exploit the information collected from our five senses, how to solve problems when no information is available for the present problem situation, how to increase our chances of success by redefining a problem, and how to extrapolate our capabilities by seeing a relationship among heretofore unrelated concepts.
The Man Who Invented the Computer: The Biography of John Atanasoff, Digital Pioneer
Call Number: QA76.2.A75 S64 2010
ISBN: 0385527136
Publication Date: 2010
Jane Smiley tells the quintessentially American story of the child of immigrants John Atanasoff with technical clarity and narrative drive, making the race to develop digital computing as gripping as a real-life techno-thriller.
Astronomy: A Visual Guide
Call Number: QB44.3.G37 2008
ISBN: 1554074606
Publication Date: 2008
An illustrated reference for amateur astronomers provides a survey of science's growing understanding of space, including some of the most recent photographs from observatories.
The Firefly Guide to Stars and Planets
Call Number: QB63.M64 2005
ISBN: 1554070538
Publication Date: 2005
The Guide to Stars and Planets is a practical guide to the night sky featuring detailed maps of the moon and constellations, plus a host of recommendations on what to look for and when. In a compact format, this book is illustrated with charts, maps, and stunning photographs from the world's finest Earth- and space-based telescopes.
Weather: A Visual Guide
Call Number: QC863.4.B83 2008
ISBN: 1554074304
Publication Date: 2008
A comprehensive visual guide to weather in all its manifestations that explains it's workings.
Global Weirdness: Severe Storms, Deadly Heat Waves, Relentless Drought, Rising Seas, and the Weather of the Future
Call Number: QC903.G58 2012
ISBN: 0307907309
Publication Date: 2012
This work explains climate change, its implications for the future, and what we can, and cannot, do to avoid further change. It summarizes everything we know about the science of climate change, explains what is likely to happen to the climate in the future, and lays out, in practical terms, what we can do to avoid further shifts.
Guide to Weather Forecasting
Call Number: QC995.4.D86 2010
ISBN: 1554073693
Publication Date: 2010
Describes weather forecasting, including how different phenomena develop, how geography produces local weather patterns, and ways to make a forecast at home.
Minerals
Call Number: QE363.2.G7913 2005
ISBN: 1554070562
Publication Date: 2005
Describes the top mineralogical species, with information on each mineral's common name, chemical formula, crystal system, and the environment in which the mineral occurs.
Guide to Minerals, Rocks and Fossils
Call Number: QE363.8.B565 2005
ISBN: 1554070546
Publication Date: 2005
Guide to Minerals, Rocks and Fossils is a practical and authoritative handbook that is both comprehensive and easy to use. Each of the 600 specimens is shown in full color, sometimes in two or more forms. There are also drawings that show the structure of the crystalline specimens. It covers the basics like granite, as well as oddities like meteorites and tektites. Fossils include sponges, corals, arthropods, brachiopods, and fossil land plants.
Guide to Seashells of the World
Call Number: QL405.O45 2004
ISBN: 1552979431
Publication Date: 2004
Guide to over 1,200 species of seashells from all around the world.
Frogs: Inside Their Remarkable World
Call Number: QL668.E2 B43 2005
ISBN: 1554075025
Publication Date: 2005
Frogs and toads are one of nature's great animal success stories. They are also the "canary in the mine" for climate change. Renowned herpetologist Ellin Beltz paints a compelling picture of these small survivors.
Waterfowl of Eastern North America
Call Number: QL696.A5 E27 2005
ISBN: 1554070570
Publication Date: 2005
The eastern Continental Divide from Florida to Ontario contains the world's largest network of freshwater lakes, rivers, wetlands and coastal waters. It is home to an astonishingly large variety of ducks, geese, and other waterfowl. Waterfowl of Eastern North America is a richly illustrated pocket-sized field guide for birders and naturalists. Full-color photographs show these birds in their natural habitats in each season.
Firefly Guide to the Human Body
Call Number: QP38.W34 2008
ISBN: 1552978796
Publication Date: 2008
Guide to the Human Body, fully illustrated and clearly written, is an ideal reference. This new edition has been thoroughly updated to include the latest scientific developments, including sections on the brain, the male and female reproductive systems, and genes and inheritance. A concise A-Z medical encyclopedia describes over 600 medical conditions, many of which have been added or revised to include current information on timely subjects.
Plant Propagation A to Z: Growing Plants for Free
Call Number: SB119.B79 2006
ISBN: 1554071704
Publication Date: 2006
Plant Propagation A to Z has more than 500 photographs that illustrate both practical step-by-step propagation techniques and the plants themselves. The book introduces propagation in general and then describes the tools and methods used. There are extensive tables detailing which techniques are best suited to more than 1,000 garden plants and noting the best times for propagating.
Vegetables, Herbs and Fruit: An Illustrated Encyclopedia
Call Number: SB320.9.B55 2013
ISBN: 177085200X
Publication Date: 2013
Now in paperback, the book features superb full-color photographs and illustrations and an easy-to-use A-Z directory. Comprehensive growing, harvesting and preserving tips and a wealth of recipes will help gardeners and cooks enjoy the bounty of their home gardens. Practical aspects of gardening are explained in detail, with in-depth sections on creating a garden, pollination, soil fertility and greenhouse growing.
The Water Garden Encyclopedia
Call Number: SB423.S938 2003
ISBN: 155297717X
Publication Date: 2003
Whether it's a simple pond, an imaginative waterfall, or a lavish fountain, the water garden is fast-becoming one of the most popular and exciting backyard features. The Water Garden Encyclopedia opens with a section that explains how to get started and covers the basic principles of siting, finding the right equipment, and calculating sizes and capacities.
Complete Encyclopedia of the Freshwater Aquarium
Call Number: SF456.5.D28 2001
ISBN: 1552975444
Publication Date: 2001
A comprehensive guide to setting up and maintaining a freshwater aquarium at home, including a listing of species, fish biology breeding and conservation, all about aquariums, fish nutrition and health, plants and more.
The New Encyclopedia of the Saltwater Aquarium
Call Number: SF457.1.J46 2007
ISBN: 1554071828
Publication Date: 2007
Designed with the beginning hobbyist in mind, this richly illustrated reference introduces the hobby of marine aquariums in a practical way. Explaining the technology and terminology clearly, Greg Jennings relates the aquarium setting to that of the natural saltwater environment and offers fascinating insights into the biology and the behavior of the most popular marine fish.
Patently Female: Stories of Women Inventors and Their Breakthrough Ideas
Call Number: T36.V38 2002
ISBN: 0471023345
Publication Date: 2002
A look at women inventors and their inventions.
Cradle to Cradle: Remaking the Way We Make Things
Call Number: TD794.5.M395 2002
ISBN: 0865475873
Publication Date: 2002
A manifesto for a radically different philosophy and practice of manufacture and environmentalism. "Reduce, reuse, recycle," urge environmentalists--in other words, do more with less in order to minimize damage. As this book argues, however, this approach perpetuates a one-way "cradle to grave" manufacturing model that casts off as much as 90 percent of the materials it uses as waste, much of it toxic. Why not challenge the notion that human industry must inevitably damage the natural world, they ask. Products might be designed so that, after their useful life, they provide nourishment for something new. Elaborating their principles from experience (re)designing everything from carpeting to corporate campuses, the authors make an exciting and viable case for change.
The Telephone Gambit: Chasing Alexander Graham Bell's Secret
Call Number: TK6018.B4 S58 2009
ISBN: 039333368X
Publication Date: 2009
Although Alexander Graham Bell is widely accepted as the father of the telephone (despite the fact that rival inventor Elisha Gray submitted a similar claim the same day Bell filed his patent), Schulman provides intriguing evidence questioning if the scales were deliberately tipped in Alexander's favor.
Great Lakes Lighthouses Encyclopedia
Call Number: VK1023.3 .W76 2011
ISBN: 1554078938
Publication Date: 2011
This comprehensive, full-color encyclopedia features more than 650 lighthouses located on all five of the Great Lakes. Great Lakes Lighthouses Encyclopedia describes lighthouses in both the United States and Canada and includes the history, construction materials, chronology of keepers, points of access and, in some cases, photographs of now-gone lighthouses.
Media
A Midsummer Night's Dream (DVD)
Call Number: DVD PR2827.A23 W55 1999
Publication Date: 1999
In the village of Monte Athena in Italy at the turn of the 19th century, necklines are high, parents are rigid, and marriage is seldom a matter of love. Thus, Demetrius and Lysander both want Hermia but she only has eyes for Lysander, while her father wants only Demetrius for his son-in-law. Poor Helena burns hot for Demetrius, who avoids her like the plague. Meanwhile, fairy king Oberon is engaged in a battle of wits with his queen, Titania, and has commanded a trick of Puck, which naturally goes horribly wrong. They are all in the enchanted wood on a midsummer's eve, coming out in the end charged with a gift from the fairies--an enchanted eroticism--that sweeps them away to bed chambers and weddings.
Marie Antoinette (DVD)
Call Number: DVD PR6056.R2863 M37 2007
Publication Date: 2007
Tells the story of the 14-year-old ill-fated Archduchess of Austria and later Queen of France. Marie Antoinette has become one of the most misunderstood and abused woman in history, from her birth in Imperial Austria to growing up in front of the entire country of France.
Contact Us

Osceola Campus Library
4-202
407-582-4154
Campus Librarians:
Karene Chester
Sarah Dockray
Jenna Settles





Loading...
