Skip to main content

REL 2300 (Montione): Home

A guide to religious studies resources available to Valencia College students.

Start Here

The databases listed on this page require a login. For access:

  1. Go to your Atlas account and log in.
  2. Click on the Search the Library link, under the "Courses" tab.
  3. On the page that follows, click Databases A-Z or Databases by Subject.
  4. Click on the name of the database, e.g. Academic Search Complete.

Note: If you do not access this guide through Atlas, you will be prompted for a Borrower ID and PIN when you click on the links to the databases

  • Your Borrower ID is the number is your VID card, including the 'V'
  • Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID

Additional Resources

MLA Guides Online

Remember that although many of the library databases provide MLA citations for electronic sources, it is your responsibility as a student to ensure that all of your citations are correct. 

Be sure to compare any database generated citations to the library's MLA guides online (link below), the official MLA Handbook (located at the second floor Reference Desk), or your Little Seagull Handbook.

Books and eBooks

Search the library catalog for print and electronic books on your topic.

When searching the catalog, be sure to limit to West Campus and books or eBooks before you search.

Note: If you do not access this guide through Atlas, you will be prompted for a Borrower ID and PIN when you click on the links to the databases

  • Your Borrower ID is the number is your VID card, including the 'V'
  • Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID

Finding Books

To find a book, write down the title and the call number, e.g. BL48.H368 2003

To find this call number, break it down.

Look first for the BL section.

Books are arranged alphabetically from call number A toward the wall farthest from the classrooms to call number Z closest to the classrooms.

Then look for the number; pay attention if you have tens vs. hundreds vs. thousands. This number is 48.

As you look, remember:

Books are arranged left to right on the shelves, and the numbers go from top to bottom

Once you find 48, look at the next part: H368. Ds come alphabetically after A, B,...and G.

Hopefully, you now see your book.

West Campus Librarians

Photo of the West Campus Librarians: Nardia Cumberbatch, Regina Seguin, Beth King, Suzanne Johnson, and UCF Librarian Min Tong

Visit the West Campus Librarians on the 2nd floor of building 6.

Call us at 407-582-1432.