Skip to main content

HUM 2461 (Rodriguez Hernandez): Latin American Humanities: Assignment

A guide to assist students with research assignments in Professor Rodriguez Hernandez's Latin American Humanities course.

Start Here

The databases listed on this page require a login. For access:

  1. Go to your Atlas account and log in.
  2. Click on the Search the Library link, under the "Courses" tab.
  3. On the page that follows, click Databases A-Z or Databases by Subject.
  4. Click on the name of the database, e.g. Academic Search Complete.

Note: If you do not access this guide through Atlas, you will be prompted for a Borrower ID and PIN when you click on the links to the databases

  • Your Borrower ID is the number is your VID card, including the 'V'
  • Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID

MLA Citation

Remember that although many of the library databases provide MLA citations for electronic sources, it is your responsibility as a student to ensure that all of your citations are correct. 

Be sure to compare any database generated citations to the library's MLA guides online (link below), the official MLA Handbook (located at the second floor Reference Desk), or your Little Seagull Handbook.

Topic Ideas

Books

Search the library catalog for print books on your topic.

When searching the catalog, be sure to limit to West Campus and books before you search.

Academic Journals

Current and Historical News

Suggested Websites

West Campus Librarians

Visit the West Campus Librarians on the 2nd floor of building 6.

Call us at 407-582-1432.