Skip to main content

ENC 1102 (Vrhovac) - Annotated Bibliography Project: Background

Welcome

This LibGuide is both a repository of annotated bibliographies developed by students, and a guide to developing your own annotated bibliography. 

Start Here

The databases listed on this page require a login. For access:

  1. Go to your Atlas account and log in.
  2. Click on the Search the Library link, under the "Courses" tab.
  3. On the page that follows, click Databases A-Z or Databases by Subject.
  4. Click on the name of the database, e.g. Academic Search Complete.

Note: If you do not access this guide through Atlas, you will be prompted for a Borrower ID and PIN when you click on the links to the databases

  • Your Borrower ID is the number is your VID card, including the 'V'
  • Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID

Smartthinking

Smarthinking Logo

Smarthinking is Valencia College’s online tutoring support. You can interact with tutors to get writing help or course specific tutoring such as Math, Medical and more.

Access Smartthing within Atlas.  Follow these steps:

  1. Log in to Atlas
  2. Go to the Courses tab
  3. From the My Courses box, click on 'Tutoring (online) - Smart Thinking'

Background

Start your research by searching Global Issues in Context to find background information on your Sustainable Development topic.

United Nations Sustainable Development Goals

Need a topic? Start with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals to get ideas.

West Campus Librarians

Visit the West Campus Librarians on the 2nd floor of building 6.

Call us at 407-582-1432.