Skip to main content

Database Quick Guide - Academic Search Complete: About Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
 

Link to Academic Search Complete Database

What are my Borrower ID and PIN?

If you reach the Valencia Database page through a link in Canvas or a professor's website instead of going through Atlas, you will be asked to enter a Borrower ID and pin number.

Your Borrower ID is the number on the back of your Valencia ID card. Most often, this number is your VID number. (On cards issued prior to August 12, 2008, you will see a 14-digit barcode number instead.) If you do not yet have a Valencia ID, enter your VID number as the Borrower ID.

Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID number.

Accessing Databases Through Atlas

The video below illustrates how to locate the library databases through Atlas. Note: For optimal viewing click the square in the lower right corner of the video to expand to full screen.

Introduction to EBSCOhost interface