Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access the databases to the right, log into your Atlas account and click the "Search the Library" link on the right-hand column of the "Courses" tab. Once the library catalog opens, you will see the "Databases A-Z" Link in the top center of the page, above the search box. Then find the database you want in the alphabetical list, and connect. Click the icon below to access the Atlas login page.
At times you may be prompted to log into the library site using a borrower ID and PIN. Use your VID number (with the V) as the borrower ID. Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID number.
The following database will help you to research information on your career:
General Career Database
Fergusons Career Guidance Center: The Career Guidance Center provides career research assistance from Facts on File's Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance and Career Opportunities, as well as archived issues of the journal Career Opportunities News. There is also information about resumes, cover letters, and interviewing skills.
Useful Career Websites
A great tool for career exploration and job analysis.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online
Search for a career by name. Select the result that most closely fits. There is a lot of information here. You can click on any of the sub-headings. The earnings information is much more current and detailed here than in the print or electronic version.
Valencia College - Career Coach
Great resource for Orlando area career information. This website contains salary and job outlook information for the Orlando/Kissimmee area.
What Can I Do with This Major?
Whether you’re exploring majors or searching for information about your chosen field, this website will help you connect majors to careers. Learn about typical career areas and types of employers that hire people with each major, as well as strategies to make you a more marketable candidate.
Valencia College Career Center
Collegewide Career Center website.
Internships and Workforce
The mission of Internship & Workforce Services is to facilitate a process for students to engage in work-based learning experiences that allows them to integrate knowledge and meaningful work experience through internships that prepare them for employment after graduation.