Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles for Informative Speech
America's News (Newsbank)
- Search by State
- Search by Special Reports
- Search by Hot Topics
- Search by Daily Headlines
- Change the dropdown box to say Lead/First Paragraph.
- For Date, enter past twelve months.
- Click "Search" or press Enter
- Under Source Types, select Newspapers.
- Can display most recent articles first (right-hand side of the screen)
- Can select a particular newspaper, e.g. Orlando Sentinel.
Academic Search Complete
- Check off the boxes to narrow your search before you begin
- Full Text
- PDF Full Text
- Document Type (Article)
- Publication Date (set the range)
- Publication Type (Newspaper, Primary Source Document or Periodical)
- Language (English or preferred language)
- Cover Story (optional)
Tourism and Travel Databases
Global Road Warrior (World Trade Press)
(World Trade Press) - the most comprehensive business travel, telecommunications and business culture reference available in the world. The Global Road Warrior covers 175 countries.
Hospitality and Tourism
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. The database offers current and relevant content that provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries