Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literary Criticism Research : Literary Criticism Online Sources

How to find analytical studies of literary works

Online Sources

Books and ComputerValencia College Library provides a number of databases and electronic books that will be useful when researching literary criticism.  You may log into the library from your Atlas account (click on Search the Library) and search for articles through the LINCCWeb site (searching all the databases) or you can choose to go to the Databases A-Z section (from the red tab at the top of the page) and focus in on one database at a time.  You can also click on the Databases by Subject red tab and look at the databases under Literature.  Some of the recommended databases for literary criticism are:

   

Databases

 Click on the database icon to access the database.

 

Academic Search Complete Database

 Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

 

Literature Criticism Online    Gale Literature Criticism Online 

 

 Literature Reference Center Plus  Literary Reference Center Plus                                                                      (EBSCO)

 

Litfinder   Gale Literature LitFinder 

 

Salem Literature   Salem Literature

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library    Virtual Reference Library

 

JSTOR Icon    JSTOR

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Diane Dalrymple
Contact:
701 N Econlockhatchee Trail
Orlando, FL 32825
407-582-2887
The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.