Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Films On Demand (Infobase Publishing): Accessing Streaming Videos

Infobase Publishing is a leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Accessing Films on Demand (Infobase Publishing)

The Films On Demand (Infobase Publishing) database can be found in Valencia College Library's Databases A-Z list.  As with other databases, you must log into the system to access the content.                     

                       Film

  • Log in to Atlas with your Username and Password.
  • Once on the Atlas homepage, click the "Search the Library" link in the upper left corner. 
  • You will be redirected to the library's search page. 
  • At the top navigation ribbon, click on the "Databases A-Z" tab to take you to the alphabetical list of databases. 
  • Scroll down to the title "Films On Demand" and click there. 

In the database's homepage, there are many ways to locate videos. You can enter the video's 5-digit number or the video's title to access the video. You can also search the database by entering the author's name, the name of the work, or the theme in the text box located in the navigation bar. You can also search by Subject, Popular Category, or Featured Producer.

Check out the Subjects tab in this LibGuide for more information.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Diane Dalrymple
Contact:
701 N Econlockhatchee Trail
Orlando, FL 32825
407-582-2887
The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.