Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENC 1102 (Phillips) - Documented Essay on a Modern Literary Work: Find Articles

Recommended Literature Databases

Below are some recommended literature databases to locate information on your author and their works.

Recommended Databases for Issues

Below are additional recommended databases to locate resources on your topics. 

 

 

Academic Search Complete: This database, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

CQ Researcher Plus Archive: Explores a single "hot" issue each week, ranging from social and teen issues to environment, health, education, and science.

Health Source Consumer Edition: Provides information for general readers on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.


PsycArticles: psychology journal articles -- the place to go for psychological issues.

Additional Databases by Subject: Discover databases appropriate for your topic by clicking on a subject heading or just scroll through our list - we have over 180 different databases to pick from.