Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SPC 1608 (Krause) - Fundamentals of Speech: Databases

The guide will provide resources for Professor Krause's Persuasive Speech assignment.

Accessing Databases

To access the databases to the right, log into your Atlas account and click the "Search the Library" link on the right hand side of the Courses tab. Once the library catalog opens, you will see the "Databases A-Z" Link in the top center of the page, above the search box. Then find the database you want in the alphabetical list, and connect. Click here to access the Atlas login page.

If Atlas is down, you can also access databases by visiting the library catalog and clicking Log In (upper right). Enter your Borrower ID and PIN. Borrower ID is the number appearing on the back of your Valencia ID card (either a 14-digit barcode or your VID number). PIN is the last 4 digits of your VID number. Select the "Databases A-Z" option, find the database you want, and connect. Make sure you also select "Valencia College" from the dropdown menu.

Clicking the database links within this guide without logging into Atlas will require you to log in using your VID.

What Are Databases and Why You Need Them

Controversial Issues Databases

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Biography Databases

Select Databases