Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENL 2022 (O'Brien) - Literature essay assignment: Additional Literature & History Databases

Resource guide for Professor O'Brien's online class

More Literary & Historical Databases

Granger Poetry INdex

The Columbia Granger's World Of Poetry  contains over 250.000 poems along with audio, commentary, and critical analysis. Also includes the complete works of Shelley, Blake, Keats, Poe and many more.

 

Salem Literature contains the online versions of several popular literary print reference sources, such as Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, Magill's Literary Annuals, and Masterplots.

 

 Salem History contains online versions of serveral print reference series such as the Decades series, Milestone Documents, Great Lives from History, and Great Events from History.

 

Literature Criticism Online is the online archive of several reference sets located in the library. These sets include Nineteenth Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism and many other sets.

 

 Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete provides online versions of Gale's print literature archive resources, including the Dictionary of Literary Biography. This set alone includes over 360 volumes of biographical information on key figure in world literature, with a focus on American and British literature.


http://www.lcps.org/cms/lib4/VA01000195/Centricity/Domain/53/ABC_Clio_World_His_Modern.png

ABC-CLIO World History The Modern Era is a comprehensive database that includes coverage from the Renaissance to the present day with a large selection of primary source materials.

 


http://dailylife2.abc-clio.com/assets/images/sites/DLTH/header_middle.png

Daily Life Through History notes that "In Daily Life through History, students and researchers can discover details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful from their modern-day perspectives." Contains 45 volumes of Daily Life titles.

Subject Guide

Jenna Settles's picture
Jenna Settles
Contact:
Osceola Campus
407-582-4853