Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Destination 2015: Great Teachers in Action: Library Access for Collecting Resources

This is a toolkit for faculty participating in Destination 2015

Welcome!

Welcome! This page of the guide is a refresher on accessing Valencia's library tools for use with this summer's Destination program.

You may have used Valencia's library extensively before, or you may be new to the College -- either way, please feel free to use this page as a starting point for your library access.

An important point:

You can now access the library using your Atlas account. Using this method, you will NOT need a Borrower ID and PIN.

Please contact me (information at the right) if you have any questions regarding your library access or our collection.

Have fun!

 

Connecting to the Library: Quick Start from Atlas

Start from Atlas:

  1. Go to the MyAtlas tab, Courses tab, or Employees tab.
  2. Under Libraries, Click Search the Library. The Library Catalog opens.
  3. In the upper right corner, click Sign In.
  4. Click Login Using: Atlas Login to complete your login.

Accessing Articles through Library Databases

Once you have logged in to Search the Library, click on the Databases A-Z link.

 

Locating Specific Journals

If you want to find out if, and in which database, we have a certain journal, you don't have to browse through every database! Click on Journals A-Z and search for it by title.

Enter the journal title and find it in your search results. If found, you will be linked to the database that contains that journal.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Regina Seguin (Valencia College)
Contact:
Valencia College - West Campus
Office: 6-326M
Mail Code: 4-4
407-582-1361
Website

Databases that May Be Useful

Within the Databases A-Z list, you may be interested in the following collections:

  • ERIC via EBSCO
  • Chronicle of Higher Education
  • Education Full Text (EBSCO)
  • Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
  • Educators Reference Complete (Gale)
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
  • Sage Journals (Sage)
The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.