Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BSC 1010H (Sage): Finding Full Text

This is a guide to help students find original research articles in biology using PubMed.

PubMed Central

Many citations in PubMed contain links to the full-text of articles through a free archive of life science journals called PubMed Central and others are free from the publisher.

  • You can find these articles by choosing the filter "Free full text".

Journals A-Z

Use Journals A-Z to see if a specific journal can be found in Full-text in one the databases Valencia College subscribes to like Medline.

  • Type the journal title and select the radio button "Starts with" or as many words of the journal title as you know in the search box and select the radio button "Contains"
  • Click Go

Free from Publisher

Some PubMed citations may even contain links to the full text through the journal's publisher.

Some of the links will require that you have a subscription to the journal or may make the article available by pay-per-view. Remember to always double-check Journals A-Z to see if you already have access to the article through the Valencia databases.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Karene Best
Contact:
Poinciana Campus Library - Room 331B
407-582-6025
Website
The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.