To access the databases
1. Log in to Atlas: http://atlas.valenciacollege.edu
2. Click Search the Library (upper right corner on the MyAtlas tab).
When Atlas is not working, you can click the green Databases box below to log into the databases. You will be prompted to log in using your Borrower ID and PIN. Your Borrower ID is the number on the back of your Valencia ID, and the PIN is the last four digits of your VID number. Make sure you also select "Valencia College" from the dropdown menu. From there, you can select the "Databases A-Z" option, find the database you want, and connect.
Clicking the database links within this guide without logging into Atlas will require you to log in using your VID.
The following databases are available through the library, and cover a wider range of developmental and other psychology topics.
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
General One File Includes more than 4,200 full-text titles covering a wide range of topics including psychology, peace, and conflict studies.
Social Sciences Full Text covers all of the social sciences, and has a lot of great information on issues such as gender and family studies, social change and culture.
Sage Journals (Sage Publications) SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. SAGE includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. More than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
Simply type in the journal's name and click on Go, for example the International journal of peace studies. You can search within that specific publication after clicking the title. You can also locate the volume and date of a specific article.
Ask a librarian for help if you need further assistance.