Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EEX 2010 (Saintil) - Orientation to Exceptional Education: Suggested Readings

Popular Newspaper Articles

Google Scholar

Once in Google Scholar from your home computer, click on the down arrow in the far right pf the tool bar.  In the dropdown menu, choose Settings.  On the left hand side of the next screen, click on Library links.  Type Valencia College in the text bar and click on the search icon.  When Valencia College pops up under WorldCat, check the Valencia box.  Now, when you search Google Scholar, you'll be directed to any articles appearing in the Valencia databases.  Just log in as directed in the Signing in Video.  Still have questions?  Check out the video directions below.

Google Scholar Search

Directions for Googe Scholar

Scholarly Research Articles

Below is a list of recommended databases for finding your articles.  Click on Databases under the Library Resources tab for a video about accessing library resources!

· ABI/INFORM Complete (Global, Archive, Dateline, Trade & Industry)

This resource enables one to search multiple ABI databases: ABI/INFORM GlobalABI/INFORM Archive Complete, ABI/INFORM Dateline, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.

·Academic Search Premier

The world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.

·Education Full Text

Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.

·OmniFile Full Text Mega

Contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily-searched database. With the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, this database provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.

·PsycARTICLES

Search and browse the full list of APA journals and selected EPF journals

·Sage Journals Online

Provides access to scholarly journals in the Social Sciences, Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, and Materials Science and Engineering.

· Social Sciences Full Text

This resource provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the social sciences. It provides detailed indexing for over 625 periodicals, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed.

·SocINDEX with Full Text

The database features more than 1,660,000 records with subject headings from a 19,300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.

· Taylor & Francis Online

The Taylor & Francis Online journal collection includes scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science and Technology. Imprints include Psychology Press and Routledge.

·         Wiley Online Library

More than 1200 online publications for researchers and professionals.

 

The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.