Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The following databases are available to Valencia College students.
They are available on and off campus.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
The worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index. Results can be limited to Evidence-Based Practice sources.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care system, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Science Direct (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to articles and graphics from more than 400 health care publications.
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Health Reference Center Academic offers an advanced interface to the full-text nursing and allied health journals dating back to 1980 in the Health and Wellness Resource Center. Also includes current editions of newsletters, pamphlets, newspaper articles, topical overviews and reference books.
You can also locate a specific journal article by searching our Journal A-Z Listing.
Simply type in the journal's name and click on Go.