Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Humanities (Cairns) - Research Paper: Databases

A guide to research assignments in Professor Cairns' Humanities classes at Osceola.

Databases Header

Accessing Databases

To access the library databases listed in this guide, log into your Atlas account and click the "Search the Library" link in the upper left corner on the "My Atlas" tab. Once the library catalog opens, you will see the "Databases A-Z" Link in the top center of the page, above the search box. Then find the database you want in the alphabetical list and connect.

Click the icon below to access the Atlas login page.

Helpful Databases

General Databases cover a variety of topics in a limited scope. Most students should be able to find information in these databases regardless of the topic.

These databases specialize in biographies of noteworthy people

These databases cover different aspects of history and the American experience

These databases feature humanities research and cultural information

Databases - Streaming Video

The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.