Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MAN 2021 (Reed) - Principles of Management: Databases

To be used with Professor Stanton Reed's Principles of Management course to help students with research on: management, leadership, organization and businesses.

Accessing Databases

To access the databases below, log into your Atlas account and click the "Search the Library" link in the upper right corner on the "My Atlas" tab. Once the library catalog opens, you will see the "Databases A-Z" Link in the top center of the page, above the search box. Then find the database you want in the alphabetical list, and connect. Click the icon below to access the Atlas login page.

 

 

Sometimes you may be prompted to log into the library site using a borrower ID and PIN. Use your VID number (with the V) as the borrower ID. Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID number.

Helpful Databases

Hoovers Premium is the leading Business database available to Valencia College students. This is the best place to research a company, its history and organization. You can also research particular industries.

 

Business Source Complete contains full-text journal articles, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

 

Sage Journals (Sage Publications) SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. SAGE includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine. More than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.

 

Newsstand (ProQuest) contains newspaper articles from global papers, and can be a good resource to find industry trends, leaders, and current events.

 

DemographicsNow provides up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.

Other Databases

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database with access to articles from many different disciplines such as Literature, Health, Science, Business, and more.

Global Road Warrior has a wealth of information on facts for every country around the world. Simply search for your country or choose it from the drop-down list to learn more about its demographics, education, money & banking, and much more. It is considered the most comprehensive business travel, telecommunication and business culture reference available in the world.

 

Orlando Sentinel provides free online coverage of the Orlando Sentinel archives. This can help you do local research on communities and competition.

Search Google Scholar

Having trouble finding articles in the databases? Google Scholar will look for scholarly articles in Valencia's databases, as well as ones that are available online for free. Be sure to go to "Settings" and "Library Links" to change your settings and include results from Valencia.

Google Scholar Search

Osceola Campus Librarian

Profile Photo
Cheryl Ann Livingston
Contact:
Reference Desk 321-697-4154

Office 321-697-4957
The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.