It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communications and Writing Center Resources: Other Disciplines
A guide for the West Campus Communication and Writing Center.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center (Infobase Publishing)Ferguson's Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive career research database, providing detailed and up-to-date profiles of more than 2,900 of today's most popular jobs in 93 industries. This database contains more than 1,000 in-depth job and industry descriptions from the Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, as well as a searchable archive of articles from current and past issues of Career Opportunities News.
Funded by: College (FALSC Group License)
Academic OneFile (Gale)Academic OneFile provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects.
A government web site, one of the most consulted career sources.
Health and Medicine
Health and Wellness (Gale)Easy-to-use interface with access to full-text nursing and allied health journals, encyclopedias and other reference sources, as well as informational pamphlets. Also includes the Alternative Health suite of resources.
Funded by: State Library of Florida
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available, including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.
