Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pulse: LBGTQ+ Resources: Valencia Resources

Baycare

Valencia GSA

The Gay-Straight Alliance at Valencia exists to educate students about stereotyping and help them learn more about the LGBT spectrum.  

Contact Liz Jusino, GSA Advisor, East Campus at 407-582-2170 or ejusino2@valenciacollege.edu

Brittany Stephen, GSA Advisor, East Campus 407-582-5177 bstephen1@valenciacollege.edu

Angela Blewitt-GSA advisor, West Campus 407-582-5822 ablewitt@valenciacollege.edu

 

Campus Security

Safe Zone Facilitators

The purpose of the Safe Zone program is to eliminate homophobia, transphobia, and heterosexism by creating and encouraging safe and secure environments for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Intersex, Queer or Questioning, Asexual, and Ally (LGBTIQAA) students, faculty, and staff. 

Elvin Cruz-Vargas ecruz52@valenciacollege.edu, (407) 582-3154

Remy Anseillo ranseillo@valenciacollege.edu, (407) 582-1971

‚Äč
 

Title IX Compliance

Title IX is the part of the Educational Amendments of 1972 that deals with sex discrimination, harassment, and assault based on sex, gender, and actual or perceived sexual orientation. 

Amy Bosley-VP, Organizational Development and Human Resources, abosley@valenciacollege.edu, (407) 582-8255

Ryan Kane- Assistant Vice President, Equity and Access, Title IX Coordinator, Rkane8@valenciacollege.edu, 407-582-3421

 

Valencia LGBTQ+ Books to Check out

LGBTQ+ Films

LGBTQ+ Ebooks

The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.