Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENC 1102 (Wheaton): Databases

A guide to help students with library research in Professor Wheaton's Comp II class at the Lake Nona Campus.

Example Database Article

Autonomous Vehicles: Safety, Sustainability, and Fuel Efficiency 

Malik, Faheem. "Autonomous Vehicles: Safety, Sustainability, and Fuel Effeciency." Journal on Future Engineering & Technology 12, no. 4 (May 2017): 1-7. Applied Science & Technology Source, EBSCOhost (accessed March 3, 2018).

Accessing Databases

To access the databases to the right, log into your Atlas account and click the "Search the Library" link on the right side of the "My Courses" tab. Once the library catalog opens, you will see the "Databases A-Z" Link in the top center of the page, above the search box. Then find the database you want in the alphabetical list, and connect. Click the icon below to access the Atlas login page.

 

 

Suggested Databases

The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.