Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African American Experience (Greenwood Electronic Media)
"The widest-ranging and easiest-to-use online collection on African American life ever assembled."
Browse Topics to explore:
-World War I to the Great Depression, 1917-1939 (The Harlem Renaissance, 1920-1939)
- Civil Rights Movement, 1954-1965
eBook Collection (Gale)
"Gale Virtual Reference Library offers more than 85 reference sources including encyclopedias, series and more, allowing libraries to provide respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas."
Search the library catalog for print books or ebooks on your topic.
When searching the catalog, be sure to limit to West Campus and books before you search.
Suggested Library Databases - In Depth Research
Biography in Context (Gale)
"online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people."
Humanities Source (EBSCO)
"Designed to meet the needs of students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities."
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
"Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals."
"Access back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Over 700 titles available."
Current and Historical News
New York Times - Historical (ProQuest)
"Full-text and full-image articles for The New York Times®, covering the period from 1851-2007."
Access World News (NewsBank)
"Find current, diverse global perspectives on topics related to controversial issues, the environment, health, education, science, the arts, literature, business, economics, criminal justice, and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media"