Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ACG 2021 (Reed): Databases

This guide is designed to help students find business research for Principles of Financial Accounting with Professor Reed at the Osceola Campus.

Accessing Databases

To access the databases below, log into your Atlas account and click the "Search the Library" link on the right-hand side of the "My Courses" tab. Once the library catalog opens, you will see the "Databases A-Z" Link in the top center of the page, above the search box. Then find the database you want in the alphabetical list, and connect. Click the icon below to access the Atlas login page.

 

 

Sometimes you may be prompted to log into the library site using a borrower ID and PIN. Use your VID number (with the V) as the borrower ID. Your PIN is the last four digits of your VID number.

Databases

Hoovers Premium is the leading Business database available to Valencia College students. This is the best place to research your company and its history.

 

 Image result for global newsstream

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content – with archives that stretch back into the 1980s – from over 2,800 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, transcripts, video, and digital-first content in full-text format.

 

Small Business Resource Center contains over 600 sample business plans.

 

Business Source Complete contains full-text journal articles, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

 

Business Insights Gale is a fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodicals. Find detailed company and industry news and information.

Helpful Websites

Subject Guide

Jenna Settles's picture
Jenna Settles
Contact:
Osceola Campus
407-582-4853