It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Community Health Nursing: Databases & Journals
A Valencia College guide to nursing resources available to community health.
"information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications."
"designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals."
"provides peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Includes coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and, other subjects."
"full-text journal articles for nearly 1,200 journals with coverage dating back to 1965. Includes information from a broad spectrum of medical fields, such as nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and many more."
"The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more."
The National Library of Medicine's "PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."
"The Journal of Emergency Nursing, the official journal of the Emergency Nurses Association (ENA), reaches the greatest number of emergency nurses, emergency/trauma departments and emergency department managers of any journal."
"Reports the latest association activities and developments in nursing higher education. Coverage includes interviews with top policymakers, updates on federal legislation and regulatory policy, and discussion forums on a range of nursing issues."