Your Valencia ID Card also serves as your Library Card.
Students, Faculty & Staff:
Log in to Atlas to search the library by going to the Courses tab. On the far right under Register For Classes is a link for Search The Library.
Search the Library without logging in. ***Important*** Use this link during Atlas outages (Read below).
During Atlas outages, FOLLOW THESE INSTRUCTIONS to log in to the Library:
Use your VID number as your Borrower ID (include the V). (If you have a pre-2008 ID, use the 14 digit number on the back of your Valencia ID instead.)
Use the last 4 digits of your VID number as the PIN.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database with access to articles from many different disciplines such as Literature, Health, Science, Business, and more.
Newsstand is an international newspaper database that covers major world newspapers, such as the New York Times, Los Angeles Times, The Washington Post, The Daily Mail, The Wall Street Journal, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an online database for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. It features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to web sites.
Global Issues in Context offers global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics in the news related to these issues. Not a pro and con database, Global Issues in Context ties together a variety of sources to present a rich analysis of issues – social, political, military, economic, environmental, science related, health related, cultural – and headlines in world hot spots.
Points of View Reference Center is a database designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of a wide range of controversial subjects. It features a series of full-text essays representing opposing viewpoints on a variety of important issues.
Issues & Controversies Offers a wealth of current topics research information, including pro/con discussions of hot issues, newspaper editorials, numerical snapshots of key topics, photos and graphics, and selected historical source documents.