Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BSC 1005 (Gratereaux): eBooks

This guide is designed to help students with library research as they complete assignments in BSC1005 with Professor Gratereaux at the Poinciana Campus.

Accessing eBooks

There are two ways to search for eBooks at the Valencia College Libraries:

1) Log into your Atlas account by clicking the icon below, and click the "Search the Library" link in the upper left corner of the "My Atlas" tab

2) Visit the library catalog without logging in by clicking the search button below

There are benefits to accessing the catalog through Atlas. You will not have to provide additional access information. You may be required to enter a Borrower ID (Valencia ID including the V) and PIN (last 4 digits of your VID).  The link above will grant you access to the catalog in the event of an Atlas outage.

Finding eBooks

To search for eBooks, click on the eBooks tab to see what is available on the coronavirus.


Accessing the Library's Resources

Searching the Catalog

Research Starter (Online Reference Source Database)

The library catalog contains a very helpful database that is not listed in the Alphabetical List. This database is called Research Starter and contains information from online specialized encyclopedias. This is a great source of background information on the coronavirus.

Results from this database can be found when searching under the All tab. It appears at the top of the results list.

Search Terms

When searching the library catalog for eBooks relating to the coronavirus, try using the following keywords:

COVID 19

or

Coronavirus 2019

or

Coronavirus

Poinciana Campus Librarian

Profile Photo
Karene Best
Contact:
Poinciana Campus Library - Room 331B
407-582-6025
Website
The Valencia College libraries do not welcome solicitation of resources to be added to our LibGuides. This includes but is not limited to vendors, search engine optimizers, placement of ads, products, or any other requests. Our LibGuides are carefully curated resources developed in partnership with faculty, staff, and students to support specific assignments, courses, events, and other related purposes at Valencia College. The Valencia libraries reserve the right to ignore LibGuide resource solicitations, and/or block persistent requests from groups or individuals to add or promote links in our LibGuides.