It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EDP 2002 (Hogan) - Standardized Testing in Florida: Home
This is a guide for students in Professor Hogan's Eduational Psychology course. It provides recommended resources for finding sources on standardized testing.
In this guide you will find links to library and web resources. Please log in to the library to access all library resources.
References for this assignment can include a variety of sources, such as credible websites, newspapers, magazines, books, and scholarly journal articles.
Be sure to contact a librarian if you need help with your research for this assignment.
Opposing Viewpoints is a library database that contains articles and other documents on controversial issues. Connect to the database and click on Browse Issues, then choose Standardized Testing for an overview of this issue and links to related articles.
Education Source is a database containing scholarly articles in the field of education. These are peer-reviewed research articles written by experts in education. Be sure to check the "full text" box and limit by date when you search.
PsycArticles is a library database containing scholarly articles in the field of psychology. These are peer-reviewed research articles written by psychology experts. Be sure to check the full-text box and limit your search by date.
Recommended Web Resources
Here are some key websites to get your research started: