Skip to main content

ENC 1102 (Ojeda) : Literary/Film Analysis Databases

A guide to connect students to library resources for literary and film analysis research.

How to Use the Sources on this Page

Use the following sources to find literary/film analyses or criticisms of your work. Remember to search for phrases in quotation marks (e.g., "We Real Cool"). 


How to Access the Databases & Catalog 

1. Log in through Atlas

or

2. Use your Borrower ID/PIN

  • Your Borrower ID is your VID# 
  • Your Borrower PIN is the last 4 digits of your VID#

How to Find Film Criticisms

Click the four arrows at the bottom of the video screen to view in full-screen mode. 

Finding Film Criticisms from Valencia East Library on Vimeo.

How to Find Literary Criticisms

Click the four arrows at the bottom of the video screen to view in full-screen mode. 

How to Find Literary Criticisms from Valencia East Library on Vimeo.

Databases

Click on the icon to access the database:

 

Literature Criticism Online 

  Literature Criticism Online 

 

Logo for Film & Television Literature Index database that takes users to it when they click on it  Film & Television Literature Index

 

Logo for Academic Search Complete that takes users to the database when they click on it   Academic Search Complete 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library   Virtual Reference Library

 

 

Literature Reference Center Plus  Literary Reference Center Plus 

 

Litfinder  LitFinder 

 

 

Salem Literature  Salem Literature

  

JSTOR Icon 

  JSTOR


Want to search other databases? Click Databases by Subject for more!

Ask A Librarian

Contact Me for Research Help!

Ciara Hensley's picture
Ciara Hensley
Contact:
East Campus Library
407-582-2812