It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PSY 2861 (Thompson) - Positive Psychology: Home
A guide for students completing research assignments in Dr. Thompson's positive psychology class.
This guide supports students completing research assignments in Dr. Thompson's Positive Psychology class
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in Psychology. This esteemed collection from American Psychological Association (APA) provides access to the full spectrum of study in the field — including cutting-edge research from preeminent scholars, to the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences (from 1894 to present),
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. It includes PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Funded by: Statewide Allocation
Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
CINAHL Complete provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available, including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 645 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 280 are published on behalf of 225 learned societies and institutions.
See how to set up a paper in APA format using Microsoft Word in Office 365.
Ask a Librarian
Need help with research or library resources? Get help from Valencia College librarians at Ask-a-Librarian.
Ask a Librarian provides online help through live chat and text messaging from 10 a.m. to midnight Sunday through Thursday (ET), and from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Friday and Saturday (ET).
Get help from Valencia College librarians and librarians from around the state of Florida.
During the Spring 2021 term,students can chat live online or text a Valencia College librarian during the hours of
Monday - Thursday 8am-9pm
During off hours, students can send an e-mail that librarians will retrieve when the virtual desk reopens.
Ask a Librarian is a statewide service. In addition to the Valencia College hours, librarians from other libraries throughout Florida are available to chat live with students until midnight, Sunday through Thursday.